Collaborative idea generation for ELT

Crane on a construction site

Ever wondered what it’s like at the top? (my photo)

The BBC gave a crane driver a camera to film his commute to the cab of his crane, then show what he does every day. It’s something I’ve often wondered about, and I found the thought very interesting – I don’t think I could do that job! If you’re in the UK, you can find the link here. Outside the UK, you need to go via the Britain homepage. [If someone could send me the exact link, that would be great!]

What would you do with this video and article in your classroom? You can make any assumptions you like about the context they are used in. Post your ideas in the comments below. All ideas are welcome (there are no wrong answers!)

Click here to find out the idea behind this blog.

Leave a comment